Obsessed by….

I’ve had this album since 1995 but at the moment I can’t stop listening to the last track on Fugazi’s  ‘Red Medicine’ .  The song’s called ‘Long Distance Runner’ . It’s probably something to do with the opening line, ‘ The farther I go, the less I know’.  Apologies to my studio mates.

Red Medicine by Fugazi

The farther I go the less I know
One foot goes in front of the other
It all boils around to not hanging around
To keep moving in front of the gravity
The answer is there the answer is there
but there is not a fixed position
It keeps moving along so I keep coming along
and that’s why I’m a long distance runner
and if I stop to catch my breath
I might catch a piece of death
I can’t keep your pace if I want to finish this race
My fight’s not with it
It’s with the gravity
Long distance runner

One thought on “Obsessed by….

Leave a Reply

